Soul Searching

My self-esteem is compelling me.

My dreams are overwhelming me.

There’s an irresistible fire in me,

And the flames are igniting carefree.

There’s something I’m missing,

And it’s not my past when I’m reminiscing.

In this sea of souls I’m searching,

These waves are a tsunami and I’m surfing.

I want to win while I’m still hurting.

I’m ready for this pain to make me a better person.

My essence wants me to follow,

To see the positive in every goodbye and hello.

To see my aura glow,

To see my ego grow,

To see my full potential,

Self love is so essential.

By: Ivette Epps

Image: Google Search

9 thoughts on “Soul Searching

Add yours

      1. We need to get active again! I moved to a new state and things have gotten better for me. I hope the same for you. I tend to write more when I’m sad so as of late writing has been lacking in passion I feel like

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑